This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.9 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.4
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.6
Value
9.1
Reviews
    Mjordan
    us
    9.6
    December 30, 2017
    The room was a bit cold without a heater.
    Very big room. Owner spoke English really well and was very helpful.
    ca
    10
    December 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    edward yoo
    us
    10
    August 24, 2017
    Great Stay in a great neighborhood
    The owner speaks great English and is helpful. The room I was in was big and in the great neighborhood of Roma Norte which was close to the Metro and loaded with nice restaurants.
    Francisco
    us
    6.7
    August 7, 2017
    Towels
    Location
    Michael
    nz
    8.8
    July 25, 2017
    Anys Hostal
    Roof leaked when it rained.
    Great location and friendly staff ready to assist and cater to your needs. Very supportive and helpful.
    Mercedes Rosario
    ph
    7.5
    July 25, 2017
    Sometimes other guest (travelers) can be loud.
    Alfonso the helpful owner provided assistance when we needed it. And would wake-up early to serve us breakfast. The hostel is small but secure and comfortable. You get your money's worth.
    Edith
    us
    8.8
    July 16, 2017
    Danielle was a big help. The coffee was excellent with a nice breakfast.
    Another trash can would be good, full mirror, wash cloth.... A local telephone available for out of country people would be super. I had lost mine in DC and did not bring a laptop with me.
    Eggs were very good. Bed hard and small...but OK. Back of the courtyard was less noisy than I expected for the big city.
    us
    7.9
    May 31, 2017
    An adjacent cafe is only open at 8am. In my opinion, breakfast at 8am is too late for active travelers. However they kindly left some muffins and tea by the front door for us to make up for the breakfast we had to miss. They do not have a hairdryer. (I contacted the owner if a room would be equipped with a hairdryer and he said yes, but after my arrival they said they have lost it) Bed mattresses are too hard/stiff.
    Excellent location. Spacious room - I booked a triple room but they assigned us a quadruple room which was as gorgeous as it looks in the pictures. Owner spoke excellent English and served great breakfast at an adjacent cafe.
    us
    9.6
    April 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Luke
    mx
    10
    April 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jorge Luis Borges
    us
    6.7
    February 14, 2017
    Simple rooms, kind people
    The rooms are pretty simple and the toiletries and towels could be greatly improved.
    The owner and staff are really great people. It's quiet at night. The location is good.
    us
    8.3
    January 26, 2017
    It was so cold at night
    Best Staff ! Alfonso is the greatest host and human . The house is very pretty with lots of characters. The breakfast is simple but yummy. It's Located near metro a lots of great bars and restaurants. I will go stay there again without any doubt.
    Kshitij
    us
    8.8
    January 23, 2017
    Very friendly place in the best location for great price.
    The hostel is little old. The latch on the door of our room didn't work but there was a deadbolt. So it was slightly inconvenient to open door every time if the door was bolted. I hope they fix that. The shower could be little better.
    The hostel staff was extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about travels. The manager was fluent in English and gave great advise on travel destinations inside and out side Mexico city. He was also very accommodating. Coffee and toast/ muffins/ sandwiches were included the room price and was very convenient. Wifi was free. Rooms were very spacious.
    MsTravler
    us
    8.3
    January 20, 2017
    Great location and owner
    I was booked in the room in the detached building in the back. I do wonder if I got less attention when it came to housekeeping and restocking of items (like toilet paper). However, the owner definitely asked about needs later on in my stay.
    The owner is very kind and helpful. The location is excellent! The room (with its own bathroom) was spacious, clean, though fairly basic. The included breakfast, filtered water, etc. are conveniences that I appreciated.
    Gerardo
    ru
    10
    January 9, 2017
    Excellent place in Mexico city !
    The location was so good, metro is very close, buses too. From here main attractions are close. The area is full of places to eat, drink, some corner shops.
    Oliver
    au
    9.6
    December 29, 2016
    Great place to stay in Mexico City
    The TV in the room could probably use an upgrade but everything else was perfect.
    I loved everything about this place, particularly the very helpful and friendly staff.
    Grace
    us
    9.6
    November 7, 2016
    Really enjoyed :)
    Honestly, there is nothing I didn't like. The only reason I didn't give it a perfect clean score is because of minor details like the walls didn't look totally clean, but the important things were definitely clean like the floor, bathroom, sheets, etc. I felt it was quite luxurious for a hostel.
    Great location, very nice staff (a family), beautiful rooms, and clean. I liked it so much the first time that I came back with my friends a week later. I really loved it here!
    mx
    8.8
    October 24, 2016
    Fair for the price
    Bed mattress is old and a bit uncomfortable, there's no climate control in the room and it can get cold at night.
    Excellent location, staff is friendly and helpful. Room was clean.
    Adi
    il
    9.2
    October 7, 2016
    Feel at home!
    This was my first time and first day in mexico and I was traveling by myself. On top of that, the air line didnt deliver my bag to mexico. Alfonso, the owner of the guest house was extermly nice and went out of his way to help in any way, and made me feel at home. He speaks great english and will be your translator for whatever you need and will happily recommend and provide you with tons of information. Its not fancy, and you will never find 'perfect' but you will definitely find what you need here. For a solo traveler (though not only) and if you dont want to spend too much but be close to metro and walking distance restaurants and bars, this is it.
    Mariah Sirius
    us
    9.2
    September 23, 2016
    Quiet comfort with old world personality at a bargain price.
    My only complaint is that the beds were very hard.
    very friendly, helpful host and staff. I arrived much earlier than expected on a Sunday, the place was closed up and no one answered the bell. I called the number provided and was greeted by the owner, Alphonso, who arrived within 15 minutes. After showing me my room he offered a wealth of information including maps and suggestions of where to eat nearby. My 2nd floor room was large, bright with natural light and comfortable. The wooden parquet floor was a bit noisy but not really a problem. The hostel is an elegant old home that has been converted and I felt like I was staying in the home of a favorite relative who also served a good breakfast to start my day off. The location is a quiet section of Roma Norte on a beautiful tree lined street the Cibeles Fountain.
Loading reviews...
Close