Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.6
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.7
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Efthymios
    de

    Review score

    10
    4 June 2018

    Great, quiet and safe hostel.

    Nothing to add here.
    Great, quiet and safe hostel. The square Fuente de Cibeles is a couple of minutes away and has tons of restaurants for all tastes. The nearby supermarket Sumesa is great. Metro station and a lot of main tourist attractions are also super nearby. Very safe at night. The owners were *extremely* helpful-they even ordered taxi through a phone app when my phone had problems. They also gave general tips for how to travel safe, choices for where and how to go, maps, other information. Honestly the best hostel, hotel or any accommodation I have ever been to. The rooms are large and usually for 3-4 people. Was there in summer and the mosquitos were not far-but this is always an issue everywhere in the city.
    Samantha
    jp

    Review score

    10
    11 May 2018
    Friendly, cute, affordable
    Nicolas With
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    5 May 2018
    Not a lot of space to relax outside
    Very good breakfast
    Kim
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    9 March 2018

    I would stay here again because of the location and ease of access to public transportation.

    There was no closet for hanging clothes in my room so I wondered what I might have done if I were staying longer. For an overnight stay it was not a problem.
    The breakfast at the hotel's restaurant was good. The staff was personable and made me feel welcome.
    Marco Cucca
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    6 March 2018
    Property has the best position you can find in town, staff is very friendly and helpful, really good.
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    27 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    26 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Angela
    dk

    Review score

    9.2
    23 February 2018
    Alfonso is an amazing host and helps with everything you need, and the location is amazing! Roma Norte is such a lovely neighbourhood with many restaurants and bars in the vicinity of the hostel
    Horacio
    gt

    Review score

    10
    10 January 2018
    Cousy, friendly, relaxed, quiet, location
    Frederik Schmidt
    nz

    Review score

    8.8
    28 December 2017

    Great place with very friendly host

    Showers were cold on first night. Some loud music from neighbouring bar on the weekend.
    Great host. Very friendly and helpful. Good location and restaurants in area. Save. Walkable distance to anthropology museum.
    OhayBets
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    10 December 2017

    Cute stay, adjoining cafe, huge rooms

    We stayed in early December, which gets a little cold at night. Even with the extra blankets, we were still cold all night. Perhaps providing more blankets or a thicker comforter for the winter would be an easy fix.
    Staff were super friendly and kind. The room was enormous, tidy and clean. Breakfast is in the adjoining cafe, Any's Cafe. The owner was so kind to make our breakfasts to order and also had a continental spread of muffins, cereals and coffee/tea.
    Bruno
    br

    Review score

    9.2
    8 December 2017

    Practical

    I missed a place to hang my clothes. Light curtain on window did not block light.
    About 6 minutes walk from Sevilla subway station, direct line from the airport. About 10 to 15 minutes walk to major areas for bars and restaurants. Safe and nice area, Very nice and helpful owner. Good bed and pillow. Large clean rooms. Simple Mexican breakfast.
    Irmina
    pl

    Review score

    7.5
    7 December 2017
    Very nice and very helpful people.
    John
    us

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018

    Me gusta Mexico

    Towels are free. Could have used one more for my long stay.
    Alfonso is very helpful. His advice saved me tons of time allowing to see more of the city than I expected.
    Jack
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    13 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jessica
    us

    Review score

    10
    17 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gionata Bortone
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    21 March 2018
    Location, big room , staff
    Natalie
    us

    Review score

    10
    17 March 2018

    Amazing!

    Alfonso was amazing! Great attention and great staff!
    marissa krienert
    pa

    Review score

    9.2
    18 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mjordan
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    30 December 2017
    The room was a bit cold without a heater.
    Very big room. Owner spoke English really well and was very helpful.
Loading reviews